Pricewatch
TxMicro.com Reviews
79 % positive. There were 52 Positive, and 14 Negative reviews for a total of 66 reviews
Submit a review for this store
Page: 1   Next
Review TypeReviewStore Response
Negative
from
imjesseg
avatar
no answer from cust service either via phone or email/site. i was unable to return a defective drive, 
Negative
from
Sammyhartnett
avatar
Date: 01-22-2014 04:23:41 PM Order id: #167246 Order status: Complete Payment method: Credit Card Delivery method: Free Shipping I tried calling for 4 days and the phone was always busy. I sent them an email with no response the first time. I sent them another email 2/4/2014, They finally responded back with shipping confirmation. WOW 14 DAYS TO SHIP. Grand Saline is only 2.5 hours from where I live.. Bad business and hopefully when it arrives the computer works......NEVER WILL I BUY FROM THEM AGAIN AND BEWARE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Good luck TxMicro.com  
Negative
from
gypsyslap
avatar
I have to say that I am beyond frustrated with the way this transaction has been handled. You shipped the wrong product (and defective), did not reply to my email, do not answer the phone, sent an incorrect RMA which does not reflect the broken and incorrect HDD, and did not provide any kind of shipping label. This is completely unacceptable and unprofessional. If this is not resolved in a professional, correct manner, I will be forced to handle the issue with my card company which will be a charge back for you. 1% charge back is the point at which most companies will discontinue processing for you. This will move you in to high risk (if you are not already there) which is a higher percentage. If you blow the high risk, you're done. No one will process for you. Additionally, I will be forced to be very aggressive in seeing that your online ratings drop and post detailed reports of my experience, lowering your rating on selling sites and giving you a very scathing review. I do no 
Negative
from
zibodiz
avatar
I placed an order of 2 sticks of PC3200 512MB Ram, and one of the sticks was bad. I didn't have time to wait for a replacement, so I ordered another 2 sticks (tanks to their 2-stick minimum order), only to find that one of those sticks was bad too. I attempted to open an RMA using the form on their website, and never heard from them. I then attempted to contact the company and never heard back. I have purchased from this company in the past with positive experiences, but this time was not one of them. I'm stuck with 2 sticks of dead RAM and wasted an extra week to get my customer their upgrade. I will not be buying from this company again. 
Positive
from
pcdude
avatar
Processor was delivered as promised. Customer support was helpful also. 
Negative
from
kuoel@cox.net
avatar
I ordered one 512mb DDR ram PC3200 400MZ DDR Ram as specified in their add: ********************************************************* SAMSUNG ELECTRONICS AMERICA INC. - 512mb PC3200 DDR 400MHZ 184-PIN LOW DENSITY (GUARANTEED COMPATIBLE) NON-ecc ********************************************************* The RAM was not a name brand I recognized and it did not work. I returned it and they did give me credit for the purchase price. However, they now require a minimum purchase of 2 RAM sticks; I only need one. Update: After talking with customer we were able to provide him with memory that is compatible with his system at no extra expense. Unfortunately, he said he could not figure out how to edit his negative post:(...The 2 stick minimum he speaks of, was a Labor Day weekend Special. _________________________ Dear Customer, The word of the day is communication, unfortunately we do not read minds at TxMicro. If you have an issue, pick up the phone and call or email me. Your problem is not a problem at all and could have already been rectified had you communicated your situation. Awaiting a response. TxMicro.com 903-962-0011 dwelch@txmicro.com
Positive
avatar
I recently posted a negative rating for TxMicro and I would like to rescind my prior negative remarks. I ordered an ATI Radeon 9250 128MB DDR AGP Video Card with free shipping. They shipped the card to me with free regular mail but the card never arrived and couldn't be tracked. When I tried to contact them, they had already gone for the day and then it was the weekend. They didn't get my messages until they returned to work the following Monday. They immediately called me on the phone with an apology and sent another one that same day. I asked for Priority Mail (that I paid for)and it arrived today - three days later. They couldn't be nicer and I highly recommend doing business with TxMicro. Nonnie, please accept my apology for giving you a negative rating. 
Negative
avatar
Ordered ATI Radeon 9250 128MB DDR AGP Video Card. I have been waiting fifteen days for its arrival - still no card. TxMicro.com is not responding to my email and they don't answer the phone. Their second number that is listed is out of service. I'm ordering from another supplier and will contact my credit card company to dispute all charges. 
Positive
avatar
AMD XP 2000+ CPU as advertised, works perfectly, thank you TxMicro. Will order from again 
Positive
avatar
Ordered a AMD Athlon XP 1800+ CPU, a 6200LE PCIe Video Card, and 5 1GB MP3 Players. All items were packaged well, shipped VERY FAST, and worked as described. I will buy from them again. 
Negative
avatar
Purchased a Intel mobo to replace a defective emachine mobo. Mobo arrived DOA. The same day I received the board and found it defective I tried to call txmicro. No one would answer the phone. I sent an email asking for mymoney back and asked why they are selling used board. They answered, you never saw the words new on our web site and you will only get a credit. I spent 14.95 to receive a piece of crap and another 9.95 to return it. Today I got a credit for 58.88 even after I asked for a new board. Don't buy from this sleeze bag company. Anyone who would would say you never saw the words new on our web site (they never said used either) is only out to take your money. We are very sorry you feel this way, we tried to make you happy, your returned item tested ok from our bench using known working hardware, sending you another of the exact board would lead you to suspect another 'bad' board as you claim. The board was not sold as new, nor advertised as such, you did not read the ad as it was clearly stated otherwise (we do not list ANY item on our website without a condition, please goto the site and see for yourself). Lastly, its very important to read the Terms and Conditions on ANY online website before you purchase. We are sorry you could not get the board to work for you and your hardware, another board would have given you the same results since its apparent you have other hardware issues.
Positive
avatar
A very nice motherboardfor the price and works very well with the generic 667 Ram I installed. Thank you 
Positive
avatar
Received Socket 462 Motherboard from company, everything worked as described, I would buy from them again. Thanks Tx Micro! 
Positive
avatar
Received 3.0ghz Processor, item was exactly as described, excellant customer service, very fast shipping. I will be buying from them again. 
Negative
avatar
I ordered 3 ASRock motherboards. Two out of three came in defective. These guys are selling crap that are factory rejects sold by the pallet. How can you explain two out of three defective? No refunds, no replacement. I asked them to just send two Boards that worked to me. Out $8.00 for postage to ship back. And I got a "credit" to buy more crap from them that I would probably have to ship back. These guys are ripoff artists. As the ad clearly stated these were Recertified boards. Upon receiving the RMA return, this customer did not pack them with anything, accessories were missing, and boards laying loose in the box. As stated to him prior we were sold out of these boards so we could not replace them, after testing them 1 was fine and 1 was in fact defective, thus he received 2 working boards and 1 defective board. Please read the ads items are listed under along with Terms and Conditions for stores you order from. I am sorry this order did not work out for you. We are receiving more of these boards by the end of the week, you can most certainly use your credit you received to get 2 more as you wanted, you will get them shipped to you again free of charge as the first time.
Negative
avatar
I ordered a motherboard that didn't work and the only option they give is for in store credit. I returned it within the 30 days. I don't like paying for shipping twice, first for the non-refundable shipping for the first motherboard ordered and then again to buy the replacement. If it was after 30 days I would understand, but give me the option for my money back for a product that doesn't work. After this exchange I will not be purchasing anything from them again.We apologize for the problem you had with your motherboard. We do state on our Terms and Conditions we do not cover shipping costs. The board you returned however tested fine on our bench, we did issue you a credit memo as we do all returns per our Terms located on our HELP section. We do this because we do receive merchandise returns that has nothing wrong with it, we can't restock it as we sold it as its not new any longer thus we are left to cover the costs of now a refurbished/used item. We issue only Credit for all returns for this reason.
Positive
avatar
I just put in an order with them for the first time. Ordering was pretty easy so I shall see if everything goes fine. 
Positive
avatar
The parts came well packeged and on time. I have installed what I purchased and everything works fine. I will buy from this company again 
Negative
avatar
only problem i have with them is i ordered a motherboard and they did not put open box,bulk,referb, on there ad for this when i got it it was in static gard and thre ups boxs i will not use companies that dont tell you what your gettingHello, we list every thing that comes with each item we sell, we also clearly state if its 'bulk, oem, new' ect ect on the ad.
Positive
avatar
all orders very good!!!! Never had any thing wrong. Keep up the good work.Thank you. 
Page: 1   Next

© 1995-2017 All Rights Reserved